Berries oats muffins, because I love you!

I am a sucker for heart-shaped cook~ish things, if colourful, don’t even try to stop me! There is this awesome shop here in Germany, called Tchibo, every week a new theme, with very affordable prices, if you think of the common German prices. Every time the theme is related with household, I am about the 1st to walk in the store (well…not really).

I was targeting silicon moulds for some time, as one does not has to grease them, and that is healthy, right? besides, they are sooo cute!

I debuted my new heart-shaped silicon moulds with these delicious berries oats muffins, 12 medium-sized muffins were eaten in 3 days… yikes!

As you might have notice, or may come to notice, I pretty much DIY almost everything, from oats flour, to almond flour, almond milk, almond butter… I love it, well, not the cleaning after, I love the moment in which I am creating something from scratch, not to mention that is more affordable and healthy!

Hope you enjoy, and if possible, share the love!

Yield 24 small muffins or 12 medium-sized

Fluffy, moisty and really, really delicious!

Fluffy, moisty and really, really delicious!

Ingredients:

  • 250 gr mixed berries washed and rinsed
  • 100 gr. Oats flour (don’t have oats flour? Check the DIY here)
  • 70 gr whey protein powder vanilla flavor
  • 70gr almond flour (guess what, you can DIY it too, check it here)
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/5 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp lemon zest
  • 125gr ripped banana, smashed (banana it’s a great sugar substitute. want to learn more about healthy food substitutions? Check this out)
  • 125 gr almond butter (Can’t find almond butter at your local supermarket? DIY it! Check out this incredibly easy DIY)
  • 4 drops vanilla extract
  • 4 eggs
  • 220 gr greek yogurt, plain
  • ½ cup almond milk (Don’t have almond milk? No problem, have this easy peasy DIY almond milk just for you)
  • 4 tsp chia seeds
I love this moulds! the expectaction was high here!

I love this moulds! the expectation was high here!

Preparation

  1. Pre-heat the oven to 180º Celsius (or 160º Celsius in the fan function).
  2. Beat together the eggs, smashed banana, vanilla extract, almond butter and chia seeds until creamy.
  3. Mix in the yogurt.
  4. In a separate bowl, mix the oats flour, almond flour, whey protein powder, baking soda, salt, lemon zest and baking powder and stir in the previous mixture.
  5. Gently fold the berries. (Accidentally, I skipped this step, so I add them individually to each mold)
  6. Fill the moulds with the dough.
  7. Bake in the oven (middle shelf) for 20 to 25 minutes.
  8. Take out the muffins, allow to cool slightly and remove from moulds.
I got the recipe right at first! so proud!

I got the recipe right at first! so proud!

For more information about the incredible health benefits of oats, click here.

If you are interested in more healthy treats, you came just to the right place, you can find my favorite yummi yummi treats here, because I love you!

Did you looove this healthy recipe? I am sure you will also love all the other incredibly healthy recipes and tips I shared here for you! Be sure to follow my blog and you will never miss an update!

I would love to hear from you! Did you find this recipe useful? Would you add whey protein to your healthy diet? Have you done it already? Which benefits have you notice? You can use the comments bellow and share your experiences, ideas, recipes and suggestions!

Share the love!  

stay healthy, stay beautiful

xoxosignature

would love to know from you!